SEASON 2021-22

PAGE LAST UPDATED MONDAY 11TH APRIL 2022

1XV TEAM | NOWIRUL Classic Engraving Div 4 East - FIXTURES / RESULTS

Date Home Away
Saturday, 11 September Village Spartans 57 v 5 Didsbury Toc H 3rd XV
Saturday, 18 September Marple 2nd XV 35 v 10 Village Spartans
Saturday, 25 September Village Spartans 71 v 20 Old Bedians 2nd XV
Saturday, 2 October Bowdon 3rd XV AWO Village Spartans
Saturday, 16 October Village Spartans 47 v 25 Burnage 3rd XV
Saturday, 23 October Glossop 3rd XV 14 v 31 Village Spartans
Saturday, 30 October Village Spartans 31 v 26 Ashton-Under-Lyne 2nd XV
Saturday, 13 November Bury 2nd XV 14 v 12 Village Spartans
Saturday, 20 November Village Spartans HWO Macclesfield 4th XV
Saturday, 27 November Congleton 2nd XV 36 - 0 Village Spartans
Saturday, 4 December Village Spartans 20 v 29 Hope Valley
Saturday, 11 December Stockport 3rd XV 12 v 10 Village Spartans
Saturday, 15 January Old Bedians 2nd XV 5 v 19 Village Spartans
Saturday, 22 January Village Spartans 45 v 17 Bowdon 3rd XV
Saturday, 29 January Burnage 3rd XV 26 v 12 Village Spartans
Saturday, 5 February Village Spartans 15 v 27 Marple 2nd XV
Saturday, 12 February Village Spartans 48 v 13 Glossop 3rd XV
Saturday, 19 February Ashton-Under-Lyne 2nd XV 0 v 5 Village Spartans
Saturday, 5 March Village Spartans 26 v 24 Bury 2nd XV
Saturday, 26 March Village Spartans 27 v 17 Congleton 2nd XV
Saturday, 2 April Hope Valley HWO Village Spartans
Saturday, 9 April Village Spartans 44 v 14 Stockport 3rd XV
Saturday, 30 April Didsbury Toc H 3rd XV v Village Spartans

1XV TEAM | NOWIRUL Classic Engraving Div 4 East - TABLE

# Team P W D L PF PA +/- TB LB Pts Adj
1 Hope Valley 19 17 0 2 359 163 196 0 0 87
2 Marple 2nd XV 19 12 0 7 398 271 127 0 2 68
3 Burnage 3rd XV 19 12 0 7 446 357 89 0 2 68
4 Bury 2nd XV 18 10 1 7 346 255 91 0 5 65
5 Village Spartans 19 11 0 8 485 342 143 0 2 64
6 Stockport 3rd XV 18 9 1 8 378 395 -17 0 0 55
7 Ashton-Under-Lyne 2nd XV 18 7 0 11 407 437 -30 0 6 51
8 Glossop 3rd XV 19 5 1 13 324 441 -117 0 4 43 0
9 Congleton 2nd XV 19 5 1 13 215 352 -137 0 4 41 -3
10 Didsbury Toc H 3rd XV 18 6 0 12 294 471 -177 0 1 41
11 Old Bedians 2nd XV 18 6 0 12 259 427 -168 0 2 33 -9

1XV TEAM | MATCH STATISTICS SEASON 2021/22

2XV-A TEAM | IGR UK LEAGUE NORTH DIVISION 1 - FIXTURES / RESULTS

Date Home Time/Results Away Venue
11th September 2021 Hunters 1XV 63 - 0 Spartans 2XV-A Crag Lane
2nd October 2021 Vulcans 1XV 34 - 10 Spartans 2XV-A Sheffield Tigers Rugby Club
6th November 2021 Ravens 1XV 26 - 14 Spartans 2XV-A Percy Park RFC
15th January 2022 Spartans 2XV-A Dec-27 Ravens 1XV Sale Sports Club
29th January 2022 Spartans 2XV-A Jul-84 Hunters 1XV Sale Sports Club
12th February 2022 Spartans 2XV-A 0 - 50 Tritons 1XV Sale Sports Club
5th March 2022 Spartans 2XV-A 0 - 0 Vulcans 1XV Sale Sports Club
19th March 2022 Tritons 1XV 3:00 pm Spartans 2XV-A Riversdale Police Club

2XV-A TEAM | IGR UK LEAGUE NORTH DIVISION 1 - TABLE

Pos Team P W L D PF PA BP Pts
1 Hunters 1XV 8 6 1 1 391 112 7 30
2 Vulcans 1XV 8 6 0 2 146 56 4 28
3 Tritons 1XV 8 4 4 0 245 186 5 19
4 Ravens 1XV 8 2 6 0 123 300 5 13
5 Spartans 2XV-A 8 0 7 1 58 309 4 6

2XV-B TEAM | IGR UK LEAGUE NORTH DIVISION 2 - FIXTURES / RESULTS

Date Home Time/Results Away Venue
25th September 2021 Typhoons 1XV 56 - 5 Spartans 2XV-B Preston Grasshoppers
9th October 2021 Spartans 2XV-B 0 - 45 Centurions 1XV Sale Sports Club
30th October 2021 Ravens 2XV 70 - 10 Spartans 2XV-B Percy Park RFC
13th November 2021 Spartans 2XV-B 15 - 88 Templars 1XV Sale Sports Club
4th December 2021 Vulcans 2XV 17 - 15 Spartans 2XV-B Sheffield Tigers Rugby Club
19th February 2022 Spartans 2XV-B Postponed Roundheads 1XV Sale Sports Club

2XV-B TEAM | IGR UK LEAGUE NORTH DIVISION 2 - TABLE

Pos Team P W L D PF PA BP Pts
1 Roundheads 1XV 6 5 0 1 213 64 5 25
2 Typhoons 1XV 6 4 2 0 211 107 7 23
3 Templars 1XV 5 4 2 0 218 111 5 21
4 Centurions 1XV 5 4 2 0 149 43 4 20
5 Ravens 2XV 6 2 4 0 106 185 3 11
6 Vulcans 2XV 6 1 5 0 58 214 2 6
7 Spartans 2XV-B 6 0 5 1 45 276 3 5